Be A Warrior

It’s been a while since I wrote and entry for my blog, long over due.

However, this being said, WOW have a learnt a ton.

Also am the strongest I’ve ever been.

 

You want to know my secret?

Don’t give up.

Don’t get discouraged.

Don’t listen to the doubts in your head.

Be persistent.

Be a warrior.

Believe in yourself, even when every ounce of your body is telling you otherwise.

Take chances.

Take a jump with both feet ready…

If you fall, get back up.

 

You can be your greatest strength, and weakness at the same time. If you think of it as a battle, keep your eyes focused, and ready to take on whatever comes your way.

If you loose a fight, it doesn’t mean you’ve lost the battle, and you’re stronger for the next round.

In the last two years, a lot of self reflection has happened with me.

I know my weaknesses, and I know my strengths.

Is it easy? Absolutely not. There’s even a point where the thought of a better life, better mind and body seems impossible.

But the impossible is possible.

To be at point, with poor health, no money, friends that left my life, family that left this world, everything SEEMED to be gone.

But a tiny seed of hope is there. That seed is the life you have.

I’ve said it so many times to others I have met along the way… ” It always gets better, I PROMISE”

No one can decide for you, but you can.

Fight when you need to, against temptations, against poor choices, against negativity around you.

Rest and rejuvenate with the beauty you will find in this world. Positive thoughts , nature, true friends, family, and any personal interests that help you grow.

 

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Be A Warrior

  1. Very true. Well put… God has blessed you with all those things… His Word testified to that….

    2Chron 15:7 But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded.”

    Isaiah 41:10 So do not fear, for I am with you;do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

    Rom 12:1-2 Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship. Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

    Ephesians 6:10-17 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit,which is the word of God.

    2 Cor 12:9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

    Matthew 19:26 Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

    Matthew 17:20 Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

    Philippians 2:13 for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

    Deuteronomy 30:19 This day I call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life……

    2 Corinthians 3:6 Now God has equipped us to be capable servants of the new covenant, not by authority of the written law which only brings death, but by the Spirit who brings life.

    Hebrews 12:1-3 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us. We do this by keeping our eyes on Jesus, the champion who initiates and perfects our faith. Because of the joy awaiting him, he endured the cross, disregarding its shame. Now he is seated in the place of honor beside God’s throne.Think of all the hostility he endured from sinful people; then you won’t become weary and give up. Whitest Wash posted: “It’s been a while since I wrote and entry for my blog, long over due. However, this being said, WOW have a learnt a ton. Also am the strongest I’ve ever been. You want to know my secret? Don’t give up. Don’t get discouraged. Don’t listen to “

Leave a Reply

